Chewy Blueberry Oatmeal Cookies

Today, I had tons of free time… like A TON of free time.

But I didn’t want to go to the grocery store to buy ingredients, because I am a poor graduate student.

I looked in my pantry and refrigerator and found the essentials of any basic dessert: sugar, flour, oil, salt, eggs, and butter. Okay… but what can I do with a bunch of dough?

I searched high and low in my pantry and found some Quaker quick oats and I remembered there were blueberries in the freezer I had placed there earlier this month.

BINGO, I thought. I found a recipe to create healthy and delicious blueberry oatmeal cookies.

These are perfect as a quick morning breakfast when you are rushing out of the house or something small for a healthy snack, (compared to double chocolate chip cookies.) I made two dozen cookies from this simple recipe — aka the perfect amount to munch on with friends (or by yourself) over multiple days.

I’m leaving out of town tomorrow for a week, so I’ll probably give these to my roommate to take to her work so she can spread the love.

Email me if you want any as a quick pick-me-up, or for a fast breakfast treat!

temporary

Announcement: Both of these pictures were taken with my new Nikon 3400!!! This is just the beginning of my food photography, but I hope to continue to grow this passion even more.

Much love,

Nicollette

Leave a Reply

